FILED

DEC 02 2021

Serial: 239627

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF MISSISSIPPI

SUPREME COURT
COURT OF APPEALS

No. 2021-M-01306-SCT

IN RE: JUDICIAL ELECTION OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

EN BANC ORDER

Effective November 30, 2021, the en banc Supreme Court amended Canon 5F of the

Code of Judicial Conduct to create a new nine-member Judicial Election Oversight

Committee to enforce the standards of judicial conduct in judicial elections and provide an

accessible forum for advisory opinions in elections for Supreme Court, Court of Appeals,

chancery court, circuit court, and county court judges in this state. In re: Code of Judicial

Conduct, No. 89-R-99013-SCT (Miss. Nov. 30, 2021). As provided by Canon 5F, each

Supreme Court Justice shall appoint one member of the Committee. As provided by Canon

5F, the Committee members must be a resident attorney licensed to practice in Mississippi and

shall be subject to the recusal and conflict of interest rules in the Code of Judicial Conduct as if

they were a presiding judge in a case. Also, each member shall recuse in any matter that may

directly affect the Supreme Court Justice who appointed that member.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

That, effective upon the entry of this order, the Judicial Election Oversight Committee

is appointed as follows:

A. The following three members who will serve four-year terms expiring on November

30, 2025:

Hon. Jack L. Wilson
Presiding Judge
Court of Appeals of the State of Mississippi
P. O. Box 22847
Jackson, MS 39225-2847
601-576-4712
jwilson@courts.ms.gov

James H. Heidelberg, Esq. Heidelberg Steinberger, P.A. 711 Delmas Ave. Pascagoula, MS 39567-4224 228-762-8021 jheidelberg@hs-lawfirm.com

Appointed by: Justice T. Kenneth Griffis, Jr. Supreme Court District 1, Place 1 Appointed by:
Justice David M. Ishee
Supreme Court District 2, Place 1

David F. Delgado Delgado Law Firm, PLLC 5779 Getwell Rd., Bldg. D Ste 5 Southaven, MS 38672-6361 662-536-2120 david@delgadofirm.com

Appointed by: Justice Robert P. Chamberlin Supreme Court District 3, Place 1

B. The following three members who will serve three-year terms expiring on November

30, 2024:

LaToya T. Jeter Brown Bass & Jeter P. O. Box 22969 Jackson, MS 39225-2969 601-487-8448 jeter@bbjlawyers.com

Appointed by: Presiding Justice Leslie D. King Supreme Court District 1, Place 2 Hon. M. Ronald Doleac Retired Chancery Court Judge 105 Wildwood Trace Hattiesburg, MS 39402 601-467-3143 mrdoleac@netdoor.com

Appointed by:
Justice Dawn H. Beam
Supreme Court District 2, Place 2

James L. Weir The Weir Law Firm, PC P O Box 3150 Tupelo, MS 38803-3150 (662) 841-0220 jayw@weirfirm.com

Appointed by: Justice James D. Maxwell II Supreme Court District 3, Place 2

and

30, 2023:

C. The following three members who will serve two-year terms expiring on November

Hon. Edward E. Patten, Jr. Retired Chancery Court Judge 234 S. Extension St. Hazlehurst, MS 39083 769-257-2184 edwardejr@bellsouth.net

Appointed by: Presiding Justice James W. Kitchens Supreme Court District 1, Place 3

Thomas A. Wicker Hillen Wicker & Tapscott P. O. Drawer 409 Tupelo, MS 38802-0409 662-842-1721 taw@hillenwicker.com

Appointed by: Justice Josiah D. Coleman Supreme Court District 3, Place 3 Paul P. Blake McAngus Goudelock & Courie P. O. Box 2955 Ridgeland, MS 39158-2955 601-427-7517 paul.blake@mgclaw.com

Appointed by: Chief Justice Michael K. Randolph Supreme Court District 2, Place 3

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Clerk of this Court shall spread this order upon the minutes of the Court and promptly forward a copy to each of the appointees and to Rachel L.

Wilson, Executive Director, Mississippi Commission on Judicial Performance.

SO ORDERED, this the ____ day of December, 2021.

MICHAEL K. RANDOLPH

CHIEF JUSTICE FOR THE COURT